Webinar on Sex Trafficking and CSA

Saw this today and just wanted to pass it along. Due to work commitments, I wouldn’t be able to attend, but if anyone does, I’d love for you to come back and leave a comment with your thoughts.

Join us for our second Virtual Community Dialogue on the interconnection of sex trafficking with child sexual abuse. In recognition of January as Human Trafficking Awareness Month, Peace Over Violence and 1in6 will hold a series of webinar dialogues entitled Sex Trafficking and CSA: Remembering Boys and Men. The Dialogues will encourage discussion of the roots of sex trafficking, which include histories of trauma and sexual violence. These Dialogues will be an effort to broaden the discussion around sex trafficking to encourage adopting male survivor and trauma-informed practices as well as alternatives to the criminal justice system. 

Day: Thursday
Date: February 27, 2014
Time:10:30 AM Pacific Standard Time
11:30 AM Mountain Standard Time
12:30 PM Central Standard Time
1:30 PM Eastern Standard Time
Registration Link

Panelists:

Brian Willis, JD, MPH
Health Advisor to ECPAT-USA
ECPAT-USA Report “And Boys Too”

Cameron Conaway
Freelance Journalist
Executive Editor, The Good Men Project

Stefanie Benvenuto
Director, Public Policy and Advocacy
Crittenton Services for Children and Families

Tyson Elliott
Human Trafficking Director, Office of the Secretary
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice

 

Similar Posts

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.