Reading – 1in6 Webinar: Engaging Men Sexually Abused in Childhood

posted in: Links, Recommendations 5 |
Reading Time: 1 minute

“The 90-minute webinar is designed to help advocates, organizers and practitioners think about the most effective ways to approach the issue of childhood sexual abuse with men and with those who care about them.

Ongoing news stories that raise awareness about the sexual abuse of boys offer a great opportunity to encourage men to begin addressing their childhood sexual trauma. But how do you reach male survivors? How do you engage them, make them feel safe in stepping forward?”

The webinar will be happening during the day, so while I hope to attend and learn some things, I don’t know for a fact that I will be able to. If you do, come back and let us know about it!

Date:

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Time

9:30 AM-11:00 AM PT
10:30 AM-12:00 PM MT
11:30 PM-1:00 PM CT
12:30 PM-2:00 PM ET

1in6 Webinar: Engaging Men Sexually Abused in Childhood

5 Responses

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.